Copyright

Materials for this virtual exhibit – called "Gold: A Nova Scotia Treasure" – were produced and/or compiled by the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia Museum of Industry, Nova Scotia Archives, Nova Scotia Museum and the Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources for the Canadian Heritage Information Network (Virtual Museum of Canada program) for the purposes of providing the public with information about gold in Nova Scotia. The term "materials" includes all or any information, artwork, text, video, audio, animations or image files.

Copyright in this virtual exhibition belongs to the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, Province of Nova Scotia and copyright in the underlying works belongs to the participating institutions and individuals. No part of this virtual exhibition may be stored, transmitted, or otherwise used or reproduced in any form except for non-commercial study or research purposes with a proper acknowledgement or citation of the copyright owner and the virtual exhibition. Commercial use of any information obtained through this virtual exhibition is prohibited without the express written consent of the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia.

Rights and Reproductions

For information on and permission to use images, including licensing requests, and other media such as, photo, film or video, please contact:
http://www.artgalleryofnovascotia.ca/en/AGNS_Halifax/about_us/collection/rightsandreproductions.aspx

Third-Party Materials

The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia has taken all reasonable efforts to ensure that materials, for which copyright belongs to others, are reproduced on this website with the full consent of the copyright owners. The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia does not warrant that the use of materials displayed in the website will not infringe the rights of third parties. Such works may not be used in any form; they may not be copied or downloaded without prior permission from the third party.

We wish to acknowledge and thank all the rights holders whose material appears in this virtual exhibition:

  • Alcatel-Lucent
  • Anne Murray Centre
  • Barrick Gold Corporation
  • Ron Blakey and Colorado Plateau Geosystems Inc.
  • David Boyle
  • Lisa Brawn
  • CBC Still Photo Collection
  • Tracy Cameron
  • The Canadian Press
  • Gary Carter
  • Communications Nova Scotia
  • The Daye Family
  • Peter Dewar
  • Geological Survey of Canada
  • Colleen Jones
  • Shelly Latta
  • Bob Mills
  • Ninha Morandini
  • National Archives at College Park, MD.
  • National Gallery of Canada
  • Nova Scotia Sport Hall of Fame
  • NASA
  • Dr. Michael B. Parsons
  • Springhill Miners’ Museum
  • Ivan Smith
  • Mark Smith
  • Paul Tingley
  • Resolute
  • Rhonda Walker
  • Waverley Heritage Museum

Droits d'auteur

Les documents faisant partie de cette exposition virtuelle – L’Or : Un Trésor de la Nouvelle-Écosse – ont été produits ou compilés par le Musée des beaux-arts de la Nouvelle-Écosse, Musée de l’industrie de la Nouvelle-Écosse, Archives Nouvelle-Écosse, Musée de la Nouvelle-Écosse et ministère des Ressources naturelles de la Nouvelle-Écosse, à l’intention du Réseau canadien d’information sur le patrimoine (programme du Musée virtuel du Canada), dans le but de fournir au public des renseignements sur l’or dans Nouvelle-Écosse. Le terme « documents » s’entend de tous les fichiers textes, audios et vidéos, des graphiques, illustrations, animations ou images.

Les droits d'auteur de cette exposition virtuelle appartiennent au Musée des beaux-arts de la Nouvelle-Écosse, province de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Les droits d'auteur des ouvres sous-jacentes appartiennent aux établissements et aux particuliers qui y ont participé. Il est interdit de copier, stocker ou diffuser quelque partie que ce soit de cette exposition virtuelle ou de l'utiliser de quelque façon que ce soit, sauf à des fins de recherche ou d'étude sans but commercial, et avec mention du détenteur du droit d'auteur et de citation de l'exposition virtuelle. Il est interdit d'utiliser l'information obtenue par le truchement de cette exposition virtuelle, à des fins commerciales, sans avoir, au préalable, obtenu le consentement écrit explicite du Musée des beaux-arts de la Nouvelle-Écosse.

Service des droits de reproduction

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements et l'autorisation d'utiliser des images, y compris pour les demandes de concession de licence, ou des documents en d'autres formats, par exemple une photo, un film ou une vidéo, veuillez-vous adresser à
http://www.artgalleryofnovascotia.ca/en/AGNS_Halifax/about_us/collection/rightsandreproductions.aspx

Documents provenant de tiers

Le Musée des beaux-arts de la Nouvelle-Écosse a pris toutes les mesures raisonnables pour faire en sorte que les documents à l'égard desquels le droit d'auteur appartient à des tiers soient reproduits dans son site Web avec le plein consentement des détenteurs de droits d'auteur. Le Musée des beaux-arts de la Nouvelle-Écosse ne garantit pas que l'utilisation des documents affichés dans ce site Web ne portera pas atteinte au droit d'auteur de tiers. Ces œuvres ne peuvent être utilisées sous aucune forme; elles ne doivent pas être copiées ni téléchargées sans l'autorisation préalable du tiers.

Nous voudrions remercier tous les particuliers et tous les établissements qui nous ont permis d'utiliser, pour cette exposition virtuelle, des ressources dont ils détiennent les droits d'auteur :

  • Alcatel-Lucent
  • Anne Murray Centre
  • Barrick Gold Corporation
  • Ron Blakey et Colorado Plateau Geosystems Inc.
  • David Boyle
  • Lisa Brawn
  • Tracy Cameron
  • Gary Carter
  • Collection photographique de Radio Canada
  • Communications de la Nouvelle-Écosse
  • Le Daye famille
  • Peter Dewar
  • Commission géologique du Canada (Atlantique)
  • Colleen Jones
  • Shelly Latta
  • Bob Mills
  • Ninha Morandini
  • Musée des beaux-arts du Canada
  • National Archives at College Park, MD.
  • Nova Scotia Sport Hall of Fame
  • NASA
  • Dr. Michael B. Parsons
  • La presse Canadienne
  • Springhill Miners’ Museum
  • Ivan Smith
  • Mark Smith
  • Paul Tingley
  • Resolute
  • Brian Waddell
  • Rhonda Walker
  • Waverley Heritage Museum